Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of
             the Australian Public Access Network Association Inc
            (ARBN 081 355 722 / VRN A0026600C / ABN 74 766 293 648)
                  6 McClintock Street, Lyneham, Canberra, ACT     
                          Saturday, 30 August 2003

(These minutes were taken by Jeremy Malcolm)

1. Welcome

	The meeting was declared open at 1:30pm Australian Eastern
	Standard Time (AEST).

2. Credentials Report


	15 members and one guest were in attendance.

	Dean Hollister			President

	Jeremy Malcolm			Secretary

	Carolyn Baird			Treasurer

	John Telek			ACT
	Edwin Gibbons			ACT
	Leonard Lim			ACT
	Ray Young			ACT

	Helen Donaldson			Hunter

	Matthew Geier			ICR

	Martin Bull			South Australia
	Dave Edwards			South Australia

	Craig Dewick			Sydney
	David Fisher			Sydney
	Ian Ridley			Sydney

	Alastair Wilson			WA

	James Peterson (for Lana Lilley)


	2 apologies were received in addition to the proxies.


	8 proxies were received.

3. Minutes of 2002 Annual General Meeting

	It was unanimously resolved to accept the minutes of the 2002 
	Annual General Meeting as a true record of the proceedings (moved 
	Matthew Geier, seconded by John Telek).

4. Business Arising from 2002 Annual General Meeting

	There was no business arising from the 2002 Annual General 

5. Correspondence to Annual General Meeting

	Inward	5.1	2003 Annual Report

		5.2	8 proxies (one by Mark Ramsden not accepted)

		5.3	2 apologies without proxy

	Outward	5.4	Notice of 2003 Annual General Meeting

	It was unanimously resolved to accept the correspondence (moved 
	by Dave Edwards, seconded by Martin Bull).

6. Annual Report


	As tabled.


	As tabled.


	As tabled.

	Regional Committees


	As tabled.


	As tabled.


	As tabled.

	Independently Connected

	As tabled.


	As tabled.

	Northern Wollongong

	As tabled.

	Western Australia

	As tabled.

	South Australia

	As tabled.


	As tabled.

	The meeting unanimously resolved to accept the Annual Report 
	(moved by John Telek, seconded by Craig Dewick).

7. Election of Office Bearers

	The Chairman announced the following candidates elected unopposed:

	President: Dean Hollister
	Secretary: Jeremy Malcolm
	Treasurer: Carolyn Baird 

	The Secretary noted that 8 proxies had been received, but there 
	had been no need to distribute them.

8. General Business

	No general business was raised.

9. Meeting Close

	The meeting was declared closed at 13:53pm Australian Eastern
	Standard Time (AEST).

[ Home page | APANA Minutes | Contact APANA ]