Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of
             the Australian Public Access Network Association Inc
            (ARBN 081 355 722 / VRN A0026600C / ABN 74 766 293 648)
                   Ross House, 247 Flinders Lane, Melbourne
                          Saturday, 28 August 2004

(These minutes were taken by Jeremy Malcolm)

1. Welcome

	The meeting was declared open at 1:15pm Australian Eastern
	Standard Time (AEST).

2. Credentials Report


	11 members and one guest were in attendance.

	Dean Hollister			President

	Jeremy Malcolm			Secretary

	Jamie Lenehan			Melbourne
	John Newnham			Melbourne
	Brian May			Melbourne

	Sid Moir			Wollongong

	Matthew Geier			ICR
	Adrian Close			ICR
	Mirko Fluher			ICR

	Marc Walters			Hunter

	Ian Ridley			Sydney


	3 apologies were received in addition to the proxies.


	11 proxies were received.

3. Minutes of 2003 Annual General Meeting

	It was unanimously resolved to accept the minutes of the 2003 
	Annual General Meeting as a true record of the proceedings (moved 
	Dean Hollister, seconded Jeremy Malcolm).

4. Business Arising from 2003 Annual General Meeting

	There was no business arising from the 2003 Annual General 

5. Correspondence to Annual General Meeting

	Inward	5.1	2004 Annual Report

		5.2	11 proxies

		5.3	3 apologies without proxy

	Outward	5.4	Notice of 2004 Annual General Meeting

	It was unanimously resolved to accept the correspondence (moved 
	by Dean Hollister, seconded by Jeremy Malcolm).

6. Annual Report


	As tabled.


	As tabled.


	As tabled.

	Regional Committees


	As tabled.


	As tabled.

	Northern Wollongong

	As tabled.

	Western Australia

	As tabled.


	As tabled.

	No others received.

	The meeting unanimously resolved to accept the Annual Report 
	(moved by Dean Hollister, seconded by Jeremy Malcolm).

7. Election of Office Bearers

	The Chairman announced the following candidates elected unopposed:

	President: Dean Hollister
	Secretary: Jeremy Malcolm
	Treasurer: Carolyn Baird 

	The Secretary noted that 11 proxies had been received, but there 
	had been no need to distribute them.

8. General Business

	No general business was raised.

9. Meeting Close

	The meeting was declared closed at 13:37pm Australian Eastern
	Standard Time (AEST).

[ Home page | APANA Minutes | Contact APANA ]